Well, since we’re in sixth grade this year we are going to be going to McDowell Exchange School next year. Wednesday, May 9th we’re going over there to have a look around. I’m not very excited for next year.

The  thing that I’m most excited about is trying out for softball and volleyball. I’ve watched my sister over the past 4 years playing softball and volleyball and to me it looks like she enjoys it way more than playing for Laurelville.

Seventh grade is going to be really different. I guess that’s why I’m not very excited. I’m looking forward to making new friends, and meeting new teachers. That should be fun. My biggest worry though is, not being able to get my locker opened. Out of all the things that could go wrong that’s my biggest worry.

I guess the best thing to do is wish for the best…